Business Continuity Guru

Your guide to Disaster Recovery

Allow Me To Introduce Myself….

Hey everyone! This is my first blog and I am very keyed up about it. For years I have been looking for an avenue to communicate to those interested in disaster recovery, or whatever the concept was called at the time. There is such a lack of realistic content available about disaster recovery, and more specifically Business Continuity Planning. With my extensive background and practical, hands-on experience, I hope to enlighten readers out there with information that will surprise them, mostly because they never knew they needed to address, let alone comprehend, this business continuity “stuff”. Businesses are complex and the plans that allow an organization to meet an event head-on and overcome it are even more complex. There is no substitution for being proactive to disaster since the question isn’t, “What happens IF there is a disaster,” it’s “What happens WHEN there is a disaster.” Being reactive is simply unacceptable to many industry experts, including myself, so let me try and break down the pieces into digestible form in order to shed some light on this, often overlooked, aspect of running a business successfully.

April 29, 2008 - Posted by | Business Continuity Planning | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment